Add to your favorites Add to your favorites

RHS Alumni

Rossville High School Alumni Assoc.
P.O. Box 1001
Rossville, Georgia 30741

2014-2016 RHSAA Officers

President - Kelli Campbell
Vice President - Donny Brown
Secretary - Barbara Moore
Treasurer - Lisa Reed
Membership - Elaine Steele

RHSAA ByLaws (PDF format)
RHSAA ByLaws (Text File)


Walker County Partners for Educational Progress
Civic Partner of the Year

As of 09/19/14
387 Members



Class Memberships

1942 - 1
1943 - 0
1944 - 0
1945 - 1
1946 - 2
1947 - 1
1948 - 1
1949 - 2
1950 - 3
1951 - 1
1952 - 8
1953 - 3
1954 - 3
1955 - 22
1956 - 14
1957 - 0
1958 - 14
1959 - 10
1960 - 11
1961 - 12
1962 - 21
1963 - 16
1964 - 5
1965 - 26
1966 - 7
1967 - 12
1968 - 4
1969 - 4
1970 - 13
1971 - 18
1972 - 12
1973 - 21
1974 - 5
1975 - 7
1976 - 15
1977 - 10
1978 - 15
1979 - 1
1980 - 4
1981 - 5
1982 - 0
1983 - 0
1984 - 6
1985 - 1
1986 - 2
1987 - 1
1988 - 1
1989 - 0
Faculty/Spouse - 14
Other - 15

Total memberships 370
as of 01/05/17



The Rossville High Alumni Association is a 501c3 corporation allowing for tax deductible donations.

   Welcome to the new offical home of the Rossville High School Alumni Association. Through
memberships we are able to provide valuable scholarship assistance to graduating seniors. If you
are an alumni of Rossville High School please consider joining and become part of an association
dedicated to making sure that BULLDOGS LIVE FOREVER !

Important 2015 Membership Renewal and Newsletter here.

Why Join RHSAA ? click here.

Next Alumni meeting is March 18th at 10:00 am in the Alumni Room

June 1st, 2017

Golf Tournament Information

The Rossville High School Alumni Association is a 501(c)3 tax exempt
organization whose purpose is to support and promote year round fund-raising
projects for the purpose of scholarships and promotion of education in the local Rossville area.

We are extremely proud to be able to once again have a 9th Annual tournament .
This task can only be fulfilled by the continued support of Rossville Alumni
and local Rossville and surrounding area businesses and leaders.


Class of 1968 50th year reunion

Please SAVE THE DATE of May 5th, 2018. Venue has been chosen...
Spring Hill Suites on the river in Chattanooga, TN.

Details will be shared as the team continues to plan the event.

Seated from Left to Right: Mary Ruth Hull, Carol Sizemore, Winifred Eason, Shirley Smith,
Dale Shaffner, Marian Sprayberry, Mary Knight, Audrey Herod, Joann Carter and Lillian Cook.
Standing Left to Right: Jimmy Francis, Coach Lynn Murdock, Barbara Moore, James A Smith,
Linnie Curtis, Nancy Chamberlain, Mary B. Lynch and James Lynch. Rossville Civic Center.


Thanks to this year's hole sponsors of the Golf Tournament.
Please patronize and thank them for their support !

Site provided by BEJL Inc. - Thanks for visiting

Upcoming Events

Golf Tourney June 1, 2017

Special Contributions

-In Honor of Pat Born Sewell
-By Class of 1956
-In Honor of Charles Campbell
-By Class of 1956
-In Honor of Audrey Herod
-By Class of 1949
-In Honor of Evelyn Allen King
-By Class of 1949
-In Memory of Mike Tudor
-By Class of 1965
-In Memory of Don Laird
-By Class of 1956
-In Honor of Jean Bradley Gass
-By Class of 1956
-In Memory of Allen Pruett
-By Bobby McNabb
-In Honor of Bonnie Bridges Meers
-By Class of 1949
-In Honor of Lorena Ivens Morris
-By Class of 1956
-In Memory of Pat Robertson Teems
-By Class of 1956
-In Memory of Ann Bolden Sonnefield
-By Class of 1956
-In Memory of Margaret Connally
-By Class of 1956
-In Honor of Wanda Reddick
-By Class of 1956
-In memory of Harry Williams
-By Class of 1956
-In memory of Dale Shaffner
-By Class of 1956
-In memory of Coach Ron James
-By Jan Campbell Brown
-In memory of Coach Ron James
-By Jeff Jones
-In memory of Coach Ron James
-By Joe and Barbara Moore
-In memory of Paula Baker
-By Joe and Barbara Moore
-In memory of Verneena Gibbons
-By Joe and Barbara Moore
-In memory of John and Willie Scott
-By Joe and Barbara Moore
-In memory of Cindy Poteet Bishop Smith
-By Bobby McNabb
-In Honor of Tom Sizemore
-By Tim and Kathy Ellis
-In Honor of Tina Baker
-By Class of 1956
-In Honor of JoElla Craig
-By Class of 1956
-In Memory of Phyllis Scott
-By Bobby McNabb
-In Memory of Steve Bishop
-By Mike Dendy
-In Memory of Mike Lyndall
-By Mike Dendy
-In memory of Betty Jean Churchwell Powell '63
-By her husband James Powell
-In memory of Terry Hasty
-In Memory of retired US Navy Cmdr. Dale A Westbrook '54
-By George Meacham Jr.
-In memory of James McClure
-By the class of 1956
-In memory of Levon Holsomback
-By the class of 1956
-In Honor of Imogene Childress
-By the class of 1956
-In memory of Nathan Bain
-In Honor of Kathy Benita Curl Funderburk
-In Honor of Bernice Cash
-In memory of Dr John and Patsy(Moore) Evans
-In memory of John Crane
-In honor of Joy Steel James
-By the class of 1958
-In memory of Bill Owens- spouse of Wanda Roszell Owens
-By the class of 1956

2016 RHSAA Scholarship Winners
Evan Talley
Megan Wolfe

2015 RHSAA Scholarship Winners
Mary Katherine O'Guin
Leif Atchley

2014 RHSAA Scholarship Winners
Jessica Cotter
Brett Byrd

2013 RHSAA Scholarship Winners
Megan Bauer
Daniel Blankenship

2012 RHSAA Scholarship Winners
Jonathan Greene
Sara Hurst

2011 RHSAA Scholarship Winners
Trey Stewart
Megan Beverly

2010 RHSAA Scholarship Winners
Shaleena Walden
Landon Carver

RHSAA Named WACOPEP Civic Partner of the Year
Full Story click here.



Our 2015 Sponsors

Advanced Foot Care

AE Adman Electric


Associates in Foot and Ankle Care

Baker and Summers Construction

Bell's Smokeshop

Bobby Emerling State Farm

Brock Auto Inc

Brody Jeweler

Brown Agency

Carrie Neilsen Realtor

CDS Business Services

Charles Hamm

Chattanooga Coin

Chattanooga Electrical

Cherokee Supersport Cycle

Chris Sikes

Community National Bank

Creighton's Flowers

DayStar Logistic

Dewayne Smith State Farm

Doss Bros

Duffey's Radiator

E Pawn

EMS Incorporated

Ensign Florist

GT Distributors

Harry Crump

Hot Spot

IBEW Local 175

JTBE Recovery Systems

Junior's Building Materials

Kwik E Mart

Kwik-Serve 2

Lance James

Lawson Electric

Lee Miller Agency

Lindsay H Bennett Jr Atty

Lisa's Gold and Diamonds

Mark and Pat Murdock

Mark Morris

Mike Lusk

Miller Electrical Contractors

Nabco Electric

Old South Restaurant

Pawnderosa Pawn Shop

Randy Ralck

Randy Stevens

RHS Class of 1952

RHS Class of 1976

Richard Brown

Ridgeland High School

Rose Kawasaki and Mini Bikes

Rossvile Elementary School

Rossville Lions Club

Rossville Middle School

Rossville Recreation

Sears ShoeStore

Service Electric Company

Sharrock Machine

Shepard & Quinton Optometrist

Sherman Ross State Farm

Shri Balaji Inc

Stewart R Browne MFG

Stone Creek Elementary

Sunset Markets #1

Susan's Diner

Tag Equipment Distributors

Talley Construction

TAS Equipment

Teddy Harris

The Hamilton Firm LLC

The Pawnderosa Inc

Tommy Clark

Triad Electrical Contractors

Willard Law Firm

William & Johnson Transmissions

Young Electric Company